Election 2020: Hon. Woyome retains South Tongu Parliamentary seat

Hon. Kobena Mensah Woyome
Hon. Kobena Mensah Woyome

The incumbent Member of Parliament for South Tongu, Hon. Kobena Mensah Woyome has retained the parliamentary seat for a fourth consecutive term in the South Tongu District of the Volta Region. 

He polled 38,600 votes out of a total of 49,768 votes cast in the constituency. 

See the certified Parliamentary results below: 

1. NPP (Joseph Wisdom Ahadjie) – 10, 272

2. NDC (Kwabena Mensah Woyome) – 38, 600

3. GUM – (Rev. Mac William Donald Hoggar) – 397

Total Valid Votes: 49, 269

Total Rejected Votes: 499

Total Votes Cast: 49, 768

With eyes now on the 2020 presidential results, Hon. Kobena Woyome can only hope that the presidential candidate for the National Democratic Congress (NDC) John Dramani Mahama wins the presidency as many of his developmental projects are hinged on his victory. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here